Sultan Kelantan, Sultan Muhammad V was chosen as the 15th Yang di-Pertuan Agong at the 243th (special) Conference of Rulers held at Istana Negara here today.

In a statement here, Keeper of the Rulers' Seal, Datuk Seri Syed Danial Syed Ahmad said the appointment would take effect on Dec 13, for a period of five years.

Sultan of Perak, Sultan Nazrin Muizzuddin Shah was chosen as Deputy Yang di-Pertuan Agong for the same period.

The special conference attended by all the Malay rulers was chaired by Raja of Perlis, Tuanku Syed Sirajuddin Putra Jamalullail.


Post a Comment